1. User types: Participants
In EventHub, users are divided into 2 different categories, 'Attendees' and 'Exhibitors'. Which type of user each person is will be displayed next to their profile picture on the main event page. You can configure the user type settings under 'Tickets/Forms'.
In this article, we will explain the function of 'User Lists' for the 'Participants' user type.
2. Registering user's information
There are several ways to register participant information in EventHub. We will outline them below:
- Have users register as normal through registration forms created in Ticket/Forms.
- Have users sign up from your own company page through a registration form with an Embedded tag set.
- Organizers can upload participant user information through an Excel spreadsheet.
Registered users will be sent an automatic email from EventHub with details on how to log into the event page. See our section on Emails for more information.
3. User information
On the admin page, go to 'Participants' > 'User Lists' to check registered user information.
The following information will be displayed on this page:
|Participant's full name will be displayed here.
|The participant's company or affiliated organization.
|The email address provided by the participant will be displayed here.
|If you have set a QR code to be generated for your event, the participant's check-in status will be shown here. This function is only for in-person events.
|If the participants signed up through a registration form/ticket you have created, the ticket name you have set will be displayed here. II
If this participant was registered through Excel upload, simply "-" will be written. This cannot be edited or deleted.
|If the user has signed up through a ticket form, 'Ticket' will be displayed.
If they were registered through Excel, you will see 'EXCEL' here.
'Delivered' - the invitation email has successfully arrived in the participant's inbox.
'Bounced' - the email status will be shown as this if, for any reason, the email has not been delivered. （Please refer to this article to see more information on how to resend an email.)
'Unsent' - displayed if the email has not been sent. In the top right of the screen, you will see an option to send the email.
If the networking feature has been enabled, this will be shown as 'On' and 'Off' if not.
'Ja' will be entered if the participant registered in Japanese.
'En' will be entered if the participant registered in English. The language of the emails sent from EventHub will be set depending on the language displayed here. EventHub can accommodate events in both Japanese and English as an additional paid option. If your event caters for both Japanese and English, the language of the emails sent to participants will change depending on their preferred language.
Please set the language to either ja or en when registering user information through Excel upload. For users that register through invitations from colleagues, their preferred language will be automatically set depending on the language of their browser.
|Search Group Name
Any search groups you have created and assigned participants to under 'Advanced Settings' > 'Search Groups' will be displayed here.
|Meeting Room Group
Any meeting groups you have created/assigned will be shown here. Please note, this feature is only for in-person events and may not be used for online events.
This is set by the event organizer. You can arrange a rehearsal session for your team to double-check your video streaming settings. Any users who have 'Staff Settings' set to 'On' will be able to see the video during the rehearsal session. You can see more information on this in the Hold a Rehearsal section of the Help Centre.