Participant information registered through forms or Excel can be edited/deleted.
You may edit participant data from the event page, however it can only be completely deleted from the admin page.
1. Editing participant data
The following data can be edited. Any changes made by the organizer will also be reflected on the participant's profile.
- Profile picture
- Email address *Please note: The invitation email will not be resent even if you change the email address
- Check-in status (Not yet/Checked in）*The status cannot be reversed once it has been set to 'Checked in'.
- Profile information（Last name, first name, affiliation, department or division, occupation or title, phone number, website, etc.)
- Search group (if you will not be using this feature, please set this as "default").
- Meeting room group (Not used for online events. If you will not be using this feature, please set this as "default").
- Staff settings (Off/On)
- Maximum number of meeting requests participant can send.
<tips> If the participant exceeds the number of meeting requests that has been set for them, they will no long be able to send new requests or send messages to new people.
However, they will still be able to do the following:
・They can send an unlimited amount of messages to people they have already requested to meet, or have received requests from.
・They can accept/respond to requests from other participants.</tips>
*Participants will be alerted via an error message when they have exceeded their request limit.
*Participants will not be able to send any more requests even if they delete requests previously sent.
2. Deleting participant information
By deleting a user, they will no longer be able to log in into the event page and all of their corresponding data will be deleted from the admin page. Please note that once deleted, participant information cannot be recovered. Please consider carefully before deleting any data. You cannot delete in bulk. Please deal with each account separately.
Under 'Participants' > 'User List' choose the account you wish to delete and click 'Delete'.
3. What to do if you receive a request from a user to delete their account
Users are directed to contact the event organizer by responding to the emails send from EventHub if they would like their information to be removed completely from the event database, as seen in the below image. If the user responds to the email, it will be delivered to the 'contact email address' you set under 'Event Information'. Please deal with any deletion requests by steps outlined in the second section of this article.